Press Play

Emails I have sent today:

Ingrid

As it turns out, I’ll be back probably late Feb. (long story)
I’ll send something your way when I’m back on American soil and we can hang, work etc when you have the time
Looking forward to it ;]

Glen

Hello! This is Kassie (Samara’s girlfriend). Due to some complicated circumstances I will be leaving Belgium around the end of February. I’m trying to get all my traveling in before I leave and I haven’t seen Paris yet. If you have some time free, even just for a day, that I could come visit I would be really grateful. If not I understand, I know it’s kind of last minute.
Hope all is well with you and the family, and I’ll await your response.

Samara

yeah. I think it’s right.

Tony

Due to some complicated circumstances (long story) I’ll be back in the US sometime late Feb.
Do you think I could fit in some lessons with you before I head out of state? I feel like I’ve lost a lot of time and am in need to really start working with composition.
Let me know what you think.
Hope you’re well ;]

Max

I just spoke with my district chairman (Eric) here and it has been agreed for me to return late February. I guess what I need now is your permission.
I could go into a long detailed email about everything that has passed even since my move, but I think you know most of it. I’ll put it simply…it’s just not working. I’ve come to the point where I’ve realized I need to stop trying to make it work. What I’m saying is something you know very well…and exchange is not for everyone. Maybe it was a mistake for me to take this trip, but it was a mistake I’m glad I made. I’ve gained and incredible amount of invaluable knowledge about life and most of all myself. But I’ve also learned that it’s time to go. It’s been incredible, it’s been fun, but it’s time to go back and get my life together, because life for me here isn’t advancing.
I want to thank you for all you’ve done, and I hope you understand my reasons.

I’ll be waiting to hear from you,

– Kass

you do the math.

Tonight I’m going out with Les Gays to see a film during the Gay and Lesbian Festival of Belgium.
Tomorrow night I’m cooking dinner. woo.
Friday I’m going to European Parliament in Brussels.
For now I’m going to finish my mint tea and continue to take care of business on my end.

Later.

4 responses to “Press Play

  1. Love.

  2. aside from being very happy because I know it’s what you want, I’m thinking I need to put that whole “getting my driver’s license” plan into action a little sooner than I anticipated…

  3. will wait to hear final date, your room is ready and we are too.

  4. what?! Coming home? Will be nice to see you in person and hear some more stories. Hope you get to Paris 🙂

Leave a Reply

